Around the park

Apart from the activities proposed by Ventoux adventure, you can enjoy everything what accessible on this wonderful site :

The Lake and swimming:
The water body which adjoins our forest, remains on free access. Under the supervision of lifeguards in July and August which brings you a double insurance. Firstly, the opportunity to be rescued and taken in charge immediately by professionals in case of problems and on the other hand, enjoy a quality of water perfect for swimming (a regular monitoring of the quality of the water is provided by a specialized organization).

Trekking:
The forest is in free access, so you can enjoy it without using our GPS services, however you are responsible for the natural site. Fires and cigarettes in the forest are of course forbidden. Exploted in the late XIX and early XX century, as it was Roussillon, for its ochre, this area is a forest of maritime pine and other chestnut, oak, Heather…

Mountain biking:
The forest is in free access, so you can enjoy it without using our GPS services, and you will discover number of magical and surprising corners. However you are responsible for the natural site. Fires and the cigarettes in the forest are of course forbidden.

Orienteering:
A permanent orientation course, will allow athletes or other walkers to discover the surroundings of the water using a map, a compass in search of beacons. Feel free to request or call the city hall for information.

Restaurant:
Managed by Alain and Lisa this snack restaurant, near the tree climbing facilities will provide you with food and bevarages . For info call directly the managers at the 0490619160.

And above all:
If you need advice or information, to organize your day and enjoy to the best of our site, feel free to contact us.

Autour du parc

Hormis les activités proposées par Ventoux Aventure, vous pourrez profiter de tout ce qui accessible sur ce merveilleux site:

Le lac et la Baignade :
Le plan d'eau qui jouxte notre forêt, reste en accès libre. Encadré en juillet et aout par des surveillants de baignade, cela vous apporte une double assurance. D'une part, la possibilité d'être secouru et pris en charge immédiatement par des professionnels en cas de problème et d'autre part, de profiter d'une qualité d'eau irréprochable pour la baignade (un suivi régulier, de la qualité de l'eau est assuré par un organisme spécialisé).

La randonnée : La forêt est en accès libre, vous pouvez donc en profiter sans utiliser nos services GPS, toutefois vous vous engagerez à respecter les lieux. Les feux et la cigarettes en forêt sont bien entendu interdits.Exploitée fin XIX et début XX° siècle, comme l'était Roussillon, pour son ocre, cette zone couverte d'une forêt de pin maritimes et autres châtaigniers, chênes, bruyères ...

Le VTT : La forêt est en accès libre, vous pouvez donc en profiter sans utiliser nos services GPS, et vous laissera découvrir nombre de petits coins magiques et surprenants. Toutefois vous vous engagerez à respecter les lieux. Les feux et la cigarettes en forêt sont bien entendu interdits.

La course d'orientation :
Un parcours d'orientation permanent, permettra aux sportifs ou autres promeneurs de découvrir les alentours du plan d'eau à l'aide d'une carte, une boussole à la recherche de balises.N’hésitez pas à nous solliciter ou appeler la mairie pour toute information.

Le restaurant :
Géré par Alain et Lisa ce resto snack, tout près de l’accrobranche vous permettra si vous le souhaitez de vous restaurer. Pour info appelez directement les gérants au 0490619160.

Et surtout :
Vous avez besoin de conseils ou d'informations, pour organiser votre journée et profiter au mieux de notre site, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter.